The Union Station in Ogden Utah: A Brief History Told First Hand

ogden_union_station_looking_east
“The passenger of the Ogden, Utah, Union Station. Looking east.” by D&RGW used under CC BY 3.0

The Roman influence brings me to life,

I am celebrated, forthcoming too!

Astonished in my nature? Play the fife,

Or ring the bells, let’s play the interlude.

 

Yet, I feel as though there’s something damnèd

In my presence. Will great fortune spare me?

Methinks I can’t resist this fate. Scorchèd!

The fires consumes me whole! Dead I’ll be!

 

But nature has its ways, I’m back again;

Celebrated in my new body – please,

Don’t forget again, don’t forget my pain;

But the trains went away and my life-lease

Is done; now phantoms walk within my frame,

And haunt my mem’ry with their storied fame.

Leave a Reply

